The wildest winds

My guest blogger, Imogen, is a student of Gifted Online. She has contributed a poem which exudes the confidence and resilience we want for all of the children we teach. Thank you, Imogen!

The wildest winds

The wildest winds
Twist my hair up
Like a tornado
Above my head
And let it fall
Loosely down again.

The wildest winds
Blow my dress
Out to the sides,
But nothing
Can blow me off my feet.

#NZGAW Blog TourVideo Credit: The embedded video is by Artur Homan.

Find other #NZGAW Blog Tour posts at http://giftededucation.ultranet.school.nz/WebSpace/1286/.

About Mary St George

I teach in gifted education, both online and face-to-face.
This entry was posted in education, gifted and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The wildest winds

  1. Lily says:

    I love this Imogen! It is great how you captured such a wide topic in so few words. The last two lines provide the poetry with an amazing close. Well done!

Leave a Reply

